Published in WOD Talk Magazine!

18 May

Hey guys! Happy Friday! First: I’m so excited to announce that WOD Talk, the CrossFit Lifestyle Magazine, achieved their Kickstarter last month, which enabled them to go to print!

“WOD Talk is a lifestyle magazine for people who train using CrossFit, which is a core strength and conditioning program. WOD stands for Workout of the Day!!! Each issue provides educational information from experts in the fields of fitness, nutrition and sports psychology as well as motivational success stories.”

This is huge for the CrossFit community, because as it grows (and it’s growing mighty fast), so will desire for content. I know we’ve almost completely submerged into a digital society, but it’s still nice to have print. That being said, I had the opportunity to contribute to the magazine for their May issue. Not only did I contribute an article, but a photo I shot at CrossFit 310 as well. I love being able to capture the essence of what makes CrossFit so. f’ing. awesome. SO, if you haven’t already, subscribe! They have a digital subscription for $10 per year or you can get print & digital for $35 per year.

What are your plans this weekend? Tonight I’ll be donating blood to the Red Cross for CrossFit 310’s blood drive & 2 year anniversary party. I’m so honored to celebrate 310 and everything we’ve accomplished in the past year. Also, I’m going to see Roger Waters at the L.A. Colosseum Saturday night, followed by a research paper & a marketing power point. I don’t know how I manage, but I seem to pack a lot into one weekend. I hope you have a great weekend and here are some posts from around the web . . . .

If you’re in SoCal, sign up to compete at The Beach Cities Battle hosted by CrossFit Code 3!

Review of Reebok CrossFit Oly Shoes by Rx Review

WOD Gear Team Series is looking for Judges & Volunteers! Have you signed up?

An interesting take on ‘Fitspiration‘ (Huffington Post)

Again Faster makes another great instructional video, using my favorite movement: Back Squats!

“The world is brutal, and you must be brave” – CrossFit Lisbeth

There’s still time to enter Civilized Caveman’s $4000 giveaway. That’s a LOT of grass-fed meat.

3 Responses to “Published in WOD Talk Magazine!”

  1. Tricia Taylor May 18, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    So exciting. Keep it up! You have so many exciting prospects right now! Cross fit, Writing, Photography, being an A Student! Have fun at the concert!!

  2. Dominick S. May 18, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    AWESOME, I know how much you love writing and Crossfit so I imagine this means a lot. Congrats!

    • Rebecca May 18, 2012 at 9:14 am #

      It really does mean a lot. It’s a step forward in the direction I’m headed, and I’m so grateful for that. Thank you for your support, as always. Have a stellar weekend, Dominick!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

