Eating Zone: Postponed!

30 May

{Photo courtesy of Alaska From Scratch}

As much as I want to continue eating Zone right now, and show you all the progress that can be made from week to week, I’ve come to the realization that I chose the wrong time to start. I had to be honest with myself before I failed at what I set out to prove. The thing is, I’m just too busy! I know this sounds like an excuse, but let me explain. Of course I’m not too busy to eat healthy (that goes without saying), but I am too busy (right now) to measure out the food. Sometimes I’m even too busy to grocery shop, and worse: too busy to eat every meal I’ve planned out. My sleep has suffered due to studying for finals, preparing for a move, taking on extra side jobs in addition to my full-time job, and other various things happening in my life that suck up every minute of my day. So the time I would have spent in the kitchen measuring everything out, is now used for whatever sleep I can squeeze in, which has been around 6 hours or less each night, and believe me when I say, it’s showing (on my face, and in my WODs).  I’m an 8 hour kind of girl, so this (temporary) adjustment has severely altered my life, and so basically I’m in survival mode at this point.

The good news is, I will pick it back up in a couple of weeks, and resume where I left off with photos, meal break downs etc. But I wanted to say thank you for following along, and being supportive. In the meantime, I hope I can inspire & motivate in other ways.

xoxo,
Rebecca The Red

3 Responses to “Eating Zone: Postponed!”

  1. Tricia Taylor June 1, 2012 at 7:05 am #

    All in good time. You can only shoulder so many challenges at a time. Baby steps. Although you have been taking Giant steps….. it’s sometimes better to take things one at a time, so you can focus everything on that one (or two or three in your case) thing and excel.

  2. Dana May 30, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    I hope things cool down soon, I know this is crunch time for you. Try to stay hydrated, and even squeezing in 10 minute cat naps in your car during lunch break at work can help. I believe in you & totally inspired by your drive & determination!

    • Rebecca May 30, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

      I’m such a horrible napper! :) My mind anticipates the nap and will start going through the hundreds of things I need to finish. But, it’s certainly worth a try. Thank you for having faith in me! I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

