Swooning Over: Succulents

21 Sep

Not only are succulents beautiful in way of their shape and color, but they’re also drought tolerant, which is great for the environment because they’re extremely self-sufficient plants. Since they’re native to the desert, they tend to remind me of Arizona where I spent most of my formative years, so I feel pretty nostalgic when I look at them. Plus, they make it appear as though I have a green thumb, when in fact, I have anything but. But let’s keep that as our little secret, okay?

2 Responses to “Swooning Over: Succulents”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Succulents at Boyce Thompson Arboretum by Rebecca | Sage to Meadow - January 16, 2012

    […] Swooning Over: Succulents (rebeccathered.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Succulents! | Seven Day Fool - January 10, 2012

    […] Swooning Over: Succulents (rebeccathered.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

