2012 CrossFit Games Open: I Registered!

23 Feb

I did it. I registered for the CrossFit Games Open. I read what the 1st WOD was last night, and then I had dreams that I owned those burpees. So naturally, when I woke up I felt an overhwhelming sense of urgency to register. Like it had to be done – like there was no other option. I know (this time, anyway) I won’t make it to Regionals, and that’s okay, because I’m doing this to challenge myself. There are also a handful of people from my box that are doing it too, and I feel an even deeper connection to those people for having signed up. I don’t know how it will play out, and I don’t care. I just want to see what I’m really made of, because I know it’s more than just tears and red hair. Let’s dooooooo this!

2 Responses to “2012 CrossFit Games Open: I Registered!”

  1. Tricia Taylor February 24, 2012 at 7:55 am #

    I got so excited for you when I heard that you have set this new challenge for yourself. You are constantly striving for a new hurdle to pass, and this will be a grand accomplishment! I wouldn’t sell yourself short. You may make it much further than you can imagine. If determination were a category, you’d have many medals.

    Once again, I look forward to vicariously living through your next adventure.

    You are an awesome athlete!!!

    • Rebecca February 24, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

      So much love from you Tricia. Thank you. I appreciate your comments – every. single. one. of. them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

