Battered, Bruised & Ready For More!

27 Feb

{Photo from www.CrossFit.com}

So, who had their ass handed to them during the CrossFit Games Open WOD #1 this past week with all those burpees? I managed to pull off 66 reps, just 4 shy of my goal! Despite aiming for 70 reps, I felt like 55 was where I would actually end up, so overall I made out like a bandit.

If I could redo the scenario, I would have to done what Kristen Clever did: Do the Open WOD on the day it came out (Wednesday) with enough time to recover and try it again on Sunday. Most everyone I saw that tried the WOD a second time around increased their reps by a minimum of 10.  How many reps did you get? What kind of skills / movements are you hoping for in the coming WODs? I really want some clean & jerks, personally.  

Please post in the comments section.

4 Responses to “Battered, Bruised & Ready For More!”

  1. triciaanntaylorr February 27, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    You go girl!!!! You’ll make it to 70 next time around!

    • Rebecca February 28, 2012 at 8:02 am #

      I will probably revisit that WOD soon and I’ll let you know how it goes.

  2. Graham Burford February 27, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    i wish i could have re done as well I left some on the table in the middle 3-5 min mark felt strong at the start and end…..

    • Rebecca February 27, 2012 at 10:12 am #

      Now we know, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

