Dear Destiny: I’m Ready Now

1 Mar

Something incredible happened this past week.

A very small fire was lit in the deepest part of myself, and that fire is quickly growing & burning down all the walls that I’ve been hiding behind for a very long time. I don’t know if it was triggered by my participation in the CrossFit Games Open, or if a shift occurred around that time by coincident, but I feel overwhelmed with an insatiable desire to succeed. A drive to be the absolute best version of myself I can possibly be. A desire to stop making excuses, and to start taking action. . . to be the deliberate creator I know I am. 

That said . . . .I have BIG plans in the works for this blog, as well as some CrossFit goals I’m going to strategically tackle, and it’s breath-taking that I can actually envision my destination. Something is calling to me, and for the first time in my life, I’m ready to listen. Let’s see where this takes me.

-Rebecca The Red

8 Responses to “Dear Destiny: I’m Ready Now”

  1. triciaanntaylor March 2, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again….there is nothing that I don’t admire about you. You have more will-power in your little finger than I have in my entire body! 😉

    The more people that read your blogs, the more people you will be inspiring! Who wouldn’t want to get motivated? Your enthusiasm is contagious!!!

    • Rebecca March 2, 2012 at 8:57 am #

      Tricia, I love you. You are so positive and I really appreciate that about you.

  2. Erik March 1, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    Rock on, Rebecca the Red, Rock ON!

  3. Ryan N. March 1, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    I feel empowered by your empowerment – it’s contagious and inspirational!

    • Rebecca March 1, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

      Thank you for your reply, Ryan…and for the positive feedback. I really, really appreciate it! 🙂

  4. aak davda March 1, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    you can do it! break down all the walls

Leave a Reply

