Have A Great Weekend

2 Mar

What are you up to this weekend? I’m planning to knock out 12.2 at CrossFit 310 on Saturday morning. I’m not sure I’ll make it out of the 45 lb pool, but I’m certainly going to give it a go! If you’ve already completed the WOD, please post your numbers in the comments section with any tips or advice for readers. Have a wonderful weekend, and here are some posts from around the web. .Β . .

******

You want a pretty snatch? Kstar’s got you.

“The Fittest Man on Earth” Rich Froning smashes the CrossFit Games 12.2 WOD!

PaleOMG shares this delicious Banana Bread French Toast recipe.

CrossFit Lisbeth isn’t making any excuses, so why are you?

Looking for CrossFit events? WOD Gear has you covered.

NLI is challenging everyone to program a WOD for a chance to win a free RX Jump Rope! Enter soon!

{Photo courtesy of Rebecca The Red from the 2012 Winter Shakedown Competition}

11 Responses to “Have A Great Weekend”

  1. Nick Momrik March 2, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    I got through 36, but 135# was 40# more than I had ever attempted. πŸ™‚ I failed on it the first 5-6 tries, but kept getting closer and closer. When the weights get heavy I focused on a really explosive drive with my legs and then a big pull with my arms and shoulders at the top. Good luck!

    • Rebecca March 2, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

      Great job, Nick! An awesome PR. πŸ™‚ I’ll let you know how mine goes. Have a wonderful weekend!

    • Rebecca March 4, 2012 at 8:07 am #

      Nick, I was able to get 40 reps. That’s about 10 more reps than I thought was possible for me. What an amazing feeling! PR’s all around. Cheers.

  2. Allyn Woghin March 2, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    I just did 30 at 45#! After the way things looked on Wednesday – the first time I ever tried the snatch, my goal was to be able to do 5! It took me all 10 minutes, but I just kept chipping away at it and it was awesome. So proud of myself. I have more than I ever expected.

    • Rebecca March 2, 2012 at 10:10 am #

      Allyn!! That’s really incredible! You have blown me away lately with how far you’ve come in just a SHORT amount of time doing CrossFit! The burpees, and now this? I wish I had been there to see it! I hope you wrote this on the brag board!!! πŸ™‚ So proud of you.

      • Allyn Woghin March 2, 2012 at 10:13 am #

        Thanks lady. I am crazy proud of myself. I’m doing things I never thought I could. I hit that brag board for sure! I know you’re gonna kill this WOD. You’re an inspiration for me, and I’m chasing you! Right on your heels…. πŸ™‚

        • Rebecca March 2, 2012 at 10:16 am #

          I love your attitude. πŸ™‚

  3. triciaanntaylor March 2, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    have a great weekend!

  4. Live Lift Run March 2, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    60. Couldn’t get 100#’s for the life of me. Tried about 5x. Get into a rhythm and stick with it. My first 30 I would hit 10 then drop the bar and rest. For the next thirty I would get 5 then rest. I got through the first 60 in about 8 min. Stupid 100#’s.

    • Rebecca March 2, 2012 at 8:50 am #

      Congrats on the 60 reps! I love that you kept trying the 100# even if it didn’t work out in the end. Way to push yourself. You’ve inspired me for tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

