Look Ma, No Bands!

7 Mar

20120304-214139.jpg

20120304-214318.jpg

It’s been a year in the making, but I’ve finally graduated to kipping pullups, which means I’m officially band-free. The very thought of never having to scale with a band again is such a freeing feeling, and indicative of the athlete that’s finally crawling out from under my inner fat kid, who’s been sitting on untapped potential for some time now.

What’s on your suck list, and what are you going to do about it?

Rebecca The Red

5 Responses to “Look Ma, No Bands!”

  1. triciaanntaylor March 13, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    Love the action shots!!! You are one strong woman!!! Keep it up!

  2. Tamara March 7, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    Congrats!! I’m down to one skinny band 🙂
    Cross your fingers for soon!!

    • Rebecca March 7, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

      That’s so great, Tamara! I will definitely keep my fingers crossed for you.

      A little tip that helped me: When you want something really, really, really badly…it tends to happen. So imagine yourself (over and over) getting that strict pullup, and moving onto kipping. It might happen sooner than you think!

  3. Erik March 7, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    Handstand pushups! So far I am really good at bonking my head!

Leave a Reply

