Have A Great Weekend

9 Mar

{Photo courtesy of CrossFit.com}

What are you up to this weekend? Per usual, I’ll be dedicating my Saturday morning to completing the 12.3 Open WOD. I have been incessantly watching how-to videos, desperately trying to perfect a recycle on one or all of the movements. So far, I have to say I’ve been pretty unsuccessful (with the exception of *maybe* the push press, although it’s far above my latest PR). . . but I have faith that the CrossFit Gods will shine their magic light upon me and something magical will happen. Have any of you done 12.3 yet? What was your overall score? At what point in the 18 minutes did you want to quit? Post in the comments section, and here are some posts from around the web . . .

*****

CrossFit 797 has a really cool promo video. Have you seen it yet?

Great advice on how to tackle 12.3 with efficiency!

Civilized Caveman is giving away $1800 worth of stuff! You only have 4 hours left to enter!

Gymnastic grips are NOT allowed while doing the CrossFit Open 12.3 workout, and here’s why.

New to CrossFit? Don’t know what WOD,  AMRAP, and Ass To Grass means? Freshen up your lingo.

Are you subscribed to WOD Talk magazine yet? I have an article being published in their May issue.

5 Responses to “Have A Great Weekend”

  1. triciaanntaylor March 13, 2012 at 7:42 am #

    I’m replying a little late, but that’s because I’m a lot lazier than you are!!! You are certainly motivated and dedicated! I always enjoy hearing about what challenge you’ve tackled and about all of your successes!!!

  2. Nick Momrik March 9, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    I wanted to quit every time I had to knock out 12 reps with 115# and get on to another movement. The weight gets heavy really quick!

    • Rebecca March 10, 2012 at 7:13 am #

      That has been the word on the street. We’ll see how it goes.

  3. Erik March 9, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Good luck on 12.3! 🙂

Leave a Reply

