A Little Pick-Me-Up

6 Apr

{Print from KokoStudios Etsy Shop}

I never got around to writing about my hand injury. Sorry about that! The truth is I’m going through some major personal stuff, and I just don’t have it in me right now to write everything I want to say. I really wish I could, because I know it would make me feel better. But for now, I’m going to skim by with these cute little inspirational posters to let you know I’m still here, albiet a little tired & slightly lost. Anyway, cheers to the weekend! xo

-Rebecca The Red

6 Responses to “A Little Pick-Me-Up”

  1. triciaanntaylor April 13, 2012 at 7:53 am #

    I feel bad because I see you every day and I never asked how your hand was doing. I guess it seemed much better so I didn’t think of it.

    Don’t worry about not writing. The point is that you are thinking about it and that you are conscientious enough to want to keep people informed and inspired.

    • Rebecca April 18, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

      Oh don’t worry about it. In the “real world” it’s not even an issue, but in “crossfit world” it’s like death (which I’ll write about at another time). Anyway, it’s all good. 🙂

  2. Dominick S. April 6, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Well you are a great write, evident by your ROTD today. I hope that things get a little better for you and you heal quick.

    • Rebecca April 6, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

      Thank you so much Dominick for your kind words. Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. Ryan N. April 6, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    HEY – No skimming allowed! It’s all fun and games until someone gets hurt – but then getting hurt is also part of the battle (Did I mention that I GOUGED my left shin wide open when I slipped off the 30″ box attempting to do high box jumps?). I’ve learned that in Crossfit you have to have a sick little obsession with pain. Whether it’s extreme muscle soreness, torn hand calluses, or bleeding shins, it’s all kinda part of the fun and challenge of it. So just dictate to that cool-cat roomy of yours and let us know how you’ve been, and how you’re sore hand is coming along. We miss you and want to bring you in from the lost.

    • Rebecca April 6, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

      I miss you guys too….so much. Awesome about the shin scrapes; that’s a right of passage. That’s why you need a CrossFit bag: socks, tape, watch, wrist wraps and hand wraps. 😉 Let’s get together soon, yes?

Leave a Reply

