Have A Great Weekend

20 Apr

What are you up to this weekend? I’ll be spending most of it cooped up in the casa working on a marketing plan & re-writing an essay I bombed (both for college). It’s supposed to be in the low to mid 80’s in SoCal, so I know plenty of friends who’ll be out at the beach playing volley, as well as some friends that are going to Coachella. I can assure you my jealousy will be contained. Meanwhile, here are some posts from around the web . . .

Mental WOD is a great blog that helps you achieve mental PR’s in order to achieve physical ones

Cross Gym vs. CrossFit via The Rx Review

Regional workouts have been announced & the 2012 CrossFit Games tickets are now on sale!

I Am Your Strongest Competition

Brownie Batter Pancake Skewers by PaleOMG! Nom nom nom.

2 Responses to “Have A Great Weekend”

  1. triciaanntaylor April 20, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    Sounds like, as usual, you will have a busy weekend. I am probably the only person you know on your blogs with the ambition of doing NOTHING on the weekend. My goals are to catch up on sleep, grocery shop, watch Lakers games….and that’s about it. Not that I would turn down any excitement that might pop up!!

    Have a great weekend!

    Tricia

    • Rebecca April 20, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

      I spent 25 years of my life with weekends of nothing. As overwhelming as it gets sometimes, I do love having things to do all the time. I guess I should just balance nothing in a little more though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

