Wet Hot American Summer

3 May

{Sources: 1: Unknown, 2, 3}

The summer is just about here, and I could not be anymore grateful! L.A. has been a tad gloomy the past few weeks, so I’m more ready than ever for the sunshine. Spring semester finishes the first week of June and after that it’s all fun under the sun for me (besides my day job, of course): Tough Mudder, the CrossFit Games, stand-up paddleboarding, more footie matches, Club Mini, the summer concert series in Hermosa Beach, Shakespeare by the Sea, reggae night at the Hollywood Bowl, classic movies in the Hollywood Forever Cemetery, photography, a possible trip to DC?, wine tastings at Rosenthal in Malibu, volleyball Saturdays, trail runs …. I could go on. I just know this summer is going to be the best yet. How about you? What are your plans for the summer? xo

9 Responses to “Wet Hot American Summer”

  1. Sarah May 3, 2012 at 11:36 am #

    hoping to get to the outer banks this summer – and looking forward to a visit from my mom and sister in 3 weeks! – hopefully a visit from YOU too!

    • Rebecca May 3, 2012 at 11:52 am #

      Working on it. I should know in the next few months if it’s something I can pull off. I’m optimistic!

  2. triciaanntaylor May 3, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    Lakers game Friday and Sunday.
    Saturday night Avengers!
    (yes, I do realize that these are all things that don’t require exercise….so sue me!!) 😉

    • Rebecca May 3, 2012 at 11:10 am #

      Hey, you don’t have to exercise to have fun! I may be a CrossFit addict, but I appreciate a good lounge once in a while. 🙂 You gave me another idea for summer though. I want to try to actually GO to a Lakers game!

      • triciaanntaylor May 3, 2012 at 11:38 am #

        I would be at every Lakers game if it wasn’t a) in the nose-bleeds and b) well, it would be because the tickets are so bloody expensive. Oh well, I can yell at them from my living room just as well….

        • Rebecca May 3, 2012 at 11:54 am #

          There’s something incomparable to being in the same building while it’s all going down. 🙂 I learned that at the Galaxy game this past weekend.

          • triciaanntaylor May 3, 2012 at 11:57 am #

            I would love to get caught up in the enthusiasm of the crowd!

  3. Erik May 3, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    Rock climbing and backpacking! Plus a bunch of that stuff you’re doing 🙂

    • Rebecca May 3, 2012 at 11:11 am #

      You’ll have to show me how to rock climb! I’ve never beeen.

Leave a Reply

