Have A Great Weekend!

8 Jun

 

{Photo courtesy of CrossFit}

Hello friends! What are your plans for this lovely weekend? This is the first weekend in 4 months that I don’t have homework! The semester finished on Wednesday – My professor skimmed over my research paper and told me I got an A in the class, so needless to say I’m feeling pretty weightless at the moment. PLUS, I’m really excited to be taking pictures tomorrow at CrossFit Redondo for their CrossFit for Hope fundraiser. I’ll post them next week. Anyway, have a great weekend and here are some posts from around the web . . . . . . .

Can you believe the mark-up on these 2012 CrossFit Games tickets?!

Legendary Competitor is having their Iron Will III challenge. Are you signed up yet?

15 Paleo/Primal Eats for the Airplane by GrassFedGirl!

What America spends on groceries.

CrossFit for Hope Workout Demo.

CrossFit Montgomery County’s take on all the recent complaining from CrossFitters. Hilarious!

Life AsRx is making “Lift Like Lindsey” shirts for obsessed Lindsey Valenzuela fans like myself.

4 Responses to “Have A Great Weekend!”

  1. Sarah June 8, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    end of semester – WOOT!

    • Rebecca June 8, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

      Right?! Thank the baby Jesus. Although, I’ll be spending most of the summer refreshing myself on Chinese I, so in a sense, I’m not totally free. C’est la vie.

  2. Dominick S. June 8, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    I love that groceries link…I am going to have to share that with my girlfriend…we do a lot of cooking but realize we are in the minority nowadays. Have a great weekend.

    • Rebecca June 8, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

      I think that’s why the CrossFit community is so “cult”ish. I would say the majority of CrossFitters are trying to eat clean, and with eating clean, comes grocery shopping, and more specifically, shopping on the outer parameter of the store. It’s so wonderful to be surrounded by people who share the same sentiments on eating healthy, shopping etc. Have a great weekend, Dominick. Thanks for checking in!

Leave a Reply

